The Leaderboard

Back again for 2018, The Leaderboard is a series long point system to help athletes chart their progress and incentivize a season of racing. Points are accumulated at each race leading towards our series championships in Johnston where we highlight all of our athletes and crown a podium for the series as a whole. 

RipRoar Series Champions 2017

How To Earn Points:

Points are given based on place within age and gender at each event. 

Athletes winning their division at a "regular season" event will receive 100 points. 

During the "regular season" each place behind first will receive 4 fewer points (2nd-96, 3rd-92, etc). 

Athletes who compete in any event are guaranteed a minimum of 50 points for finishing. 

Every event in the regular season will count towards an athletes overall score. 

The championships race will be worth a total of 125 points for the winner of each division. 

At the championships, each place behind first will receive 5 fewer point (2nd-120, 3rd-115, etc). 

After the championships we will give award to the top three athletes from each age and gender. 

Any athlete who goes undefeated at all 3 RipRoar regional events and The Championships will be recognized.   


Our 2017 class of "Undefeated" Inductees

undefeated athletes competed and won their age in all 2017 races.

Micah Poellet | Cedar Rapids, Iowa


Evan Mahrous | Sioux Falls, South Dakota


Ava Birchmier | Ankeny, Iowa


Tommy Runkle | Sartell, Minnesota


2016 RipRoar Undefeated Inductees

Evan Mahrous

Reagan Prendergast

Jaxson Plumb

Ava Birchmier

2015 RipRoar Undefeated Inductees

Jaxson Plumb

Weston Turner

Caden Lane

Reagan Prendergast